No-pets-allowed.jpgFollowing the recent upgrades to the cycle path it has been decided that as from today dogs will be banned from the cycle path in Yoker, Scotstoun and Whiteinch.

Local resident D Walker, whose dog April was the first dog to be banned from the path, said “At first I thought this was an outrageous decision and I was really angry about it. But the more I thought about it the more I realised how foolish I’d been taking April for walks on the cycle path – a cycle path is for cycles not dogs! Although if your dog can go a bike I think they’ll be OK.”

BikePath_People_SustransAnother local resident, who refused to be identified, said the decision was “barking mad” and “if dogs wanted to take their owners for walks on the cycle path they would continue to do so – you cannae stop the canines!”

We’ll be foollowing up on some further leads to get to the bottom of this story!

image