polling-station-978x764There have been six candidates confirmed for the Garscadden / Scotstounhill by-election which will take place on Thursday 6 October 2016.

The candidates are (in alphabetical order):

  • Ian Cruickshank, Scottish Labour Party – @ScottishLabour
  • Chris Cunningham, Scottish National Party – @dunglasschris
  • Ary Jaff, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party – @AryJaff1
  • Gillian Frances MacDonald, Scottish Green Party – @GreenGillM
  • Donald Murdo Mackay, UKIP – @UKIP
  • James Douglas Speirs, Scottish Liberal Democrats – @ScotLibDems

The by-election follows the death of Councillor John Kelly, who served the ward following his election in 2012.

More information on the Council’s website and follow the #GarscadScot hashtag on Twitter